Sermon Archive

 

Here you’ll find our archive of sermons from previous months.

Click on the panels to download a PDF.

Sunday 27th September 2020

Leaves

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 6th September 2020

Sunset

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 16th August 2020

Fluffy White Clouds

A Sermon by the Rev Sandy Gunn Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 26th July 2020

Forest

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 5th July 2020

Tree Lined Path

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 20th September 2020

Grass Close Up

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 30th August 2020

Candles

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 9th August 2020

Sandy Beach

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 19th July 2020

Family Walking On the Beach

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 28 June 2020

Sunflower

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 11th September 2020

Calm Sea

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 23rd August 2020

Flower in Sunlight

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 2nd August 2020

Sea Shore

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 12th July 2020

Sloppy Hills

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 21 June 2020

Friendship

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 14th June 2020
Butterfly

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 24 May 2020
7th Sunday of Easter and
1st after Ascension.
Image by Zoltan Tasi

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Gospel Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 3 May 2020
4th Sunday of Easter
Lambs

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Gospel Reading from the Lectionary click here

12 April 2020
Easter Sunday
cross-at-sunset-crucifixion-of-jesus-chr

Rev James W. Aitchison
From Acts 10:34-43 and John 20:1-18

Sermon here & call to worship here

Sunday 7th June 2020
Trinity Sunday
Sunset

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 17 May 2020
6th Sunday of Easter
Sky Full of Light

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Gospel Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 26th April
3rd Sunday of Easter
original.jpg

A Sermon by Rev James W. Aitchison, Based on the Gospel Reading from the Lectionary Click here

5th April 2020
Palm Sunday
palm-sunday.jpg

A Sermon from Rev James W. AitchisonThe Gospel Reading: John Chapter 21 verses 1 to 11 Click here

Sunday 31 May 2020
Pentecost Sunday
Tree Lined Path

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Reading from the Lectionary click here

Sunday 10 May 2020
5th Sunday of Easter
Forest Trees

A Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on the Gospel Reading from the Lectionary click here

19 April 2020 the
2nd Sunday of Easter
79b3776c-14e0-4075-a2cd-657c4cb5638a.jpg

Sermon by the Rev James W. Aitchison Based on John 20:19-31

Click here